Early Years Foundation Stage - FS1 & FS2

Early Years Foundation Stage - FS1 & FS2

The early years foundation stage (EYFS) sets standards for the learning, development, and care of children from birth to 5 years old.

Areas of learning

Children will mostly be taught through games and play.
The areas of learning are:
• Communication and language
• Physical development
• Personal, social, and emotional development
• Literacy
• Mathematics
• Understanding the world
• Expressive arts and design


Assessments are based on the teacher’s observations, marking students’ work, and using a progress tracker for tracking the progress of students in every objective of the lesson as well as key areas. The record of progress in all areas of learning is retained for future reference. Constructive feedback is consistently given and is shared with parents to ensure the continuous progress of the children.